The UK's Nationwide Geology Club for Children

Rockwatch Events

Join the Rockwatch team on our specially run field trips and events around the country.

Please be aware that details may change nearer the time.  This is beyond our control but we will let you know as soon as possible.

Ask a grownup to book a place for you online. You must be a member of Rockwatch to book and you must come along with an adult.

If you see something you fancy coming along to and you aren’t already a member, then become a member now!

Date/Time Event
Saturday, 11 May 2019 - Sunday, 12 May 2019
All Day
Weekend fieldtrip to Derbyshire - Saturday 11 and Sunday 12 May
Sunday, 9 June 2019
All Day
Deeptime Voyager exploration of the Lickey Hills - 9 June 2019
Lickey Hills Country Park, Rednal Worcestershire
Saturday, 29 June 2019
00:00 - 15:30
Fossil Collecting trip to Walton on the Naze - Saturday 29 June - 2019
Walton on the Naze, Walton-on-the-Naze Essex
Saturday, 13 July 2019 - Sunday, 14 July 2019
All Day
South Wales Annual Weekend Fieldtrip - 13 and 14 July 2019
Saturday, 27 July 2019 - Wednesday, 31 July 2019
All Day
Four day fieldtrip to the Fife Coast, Scotland - 27 to 31 July - 2019
Monday, 29 July 2019 - Friday, 2 August 2019
All Day
Annual Dorset Residential Fieldtrip - 29 July to 2 August 2019
Leeson House Field Studies Centre, Swanage Dorset